ESOL students

The information on this page, including the regional directories of ESOL providers below, will be moving to a new website soon and this page will be archived.

The new website has been developed by ACE Aotearoa and is known as The Learner Portal or ACE Place. It allows adult learners to look up adult education providers by region in their area of interest.

Visit the new Ace Place website.

The TEC is part of an inter-agency group contributing to the implementation of the New Zealand Refugee Resettlement Strategy and the New Zealand Migrant Settlement and Integration Strategy.

As part of this, we publish information about English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) provision by region on this website. The publication of this information provides other TEOs, migrants and refugees, and organisations working with migrants and refugees with information on where ESOL courses can be accessed and ESOL learner pathway options.

ESOL provision by region

The following documents provide information about ESOL provision by region:

Northland region (Word, 25 Kb)

Auckland region (Word, 38 Kb)

Waikato region (Word, 28 Kb)

Bay of Plenty region (Word, 25 Kb)

Hawke's Bay region (Word, 24 Kb)

Taranaki region (Word, 25 Kb)

Manawatu-Wanganui region (Word, 25 Kb)

Wellington region (Word, 30 Kb)

Nelson-Marlborough-Tasman region (Word, 24 Kb)

Canterbury region (Word, 27 Kb)

Otago - Southland region (Word, 28 Kb)

A glossary of the funds described in the documents is available: ESOL Glossary of Funds (PDF, 47 Kb).  

  • Last changed: 29 June 2016
  • Last verified: 29 June 2016