New tertiary institute - Toi Ohomai

11 October 2016

The Bay of Plenty Polytechnic and Waiariki Institute of Technology have amalgamated into a new entity: Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology (Toi Ohomai).

Toi Ohomai’s five main campuses are in Rotorua, Taupo, Tauranga, Tokoroa and Whakatane. Toi Ohomai is home to over 14,000 students, 1,000 staff and is the largest tertiary provider in the region – and the third largest technical institute in the country.

Refer to the Toi Ohomai website for more information.

  • Last changed: 11 October 2016
  • Last verified: 11 October 2016